Garfield County, Montana

Garfield County: County in Montana, United States


Garfield County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 1,206. After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 1,268 inhabitants. Its county seat is Jordan. The county was created 104 years ago in 1918.

Garfield County locator map
Location of Garfield County on Montana map.

Quick Facts about Garfield County

Population : 1,268 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Montana (United States)
Different from : Garfield County, Garfield County, Garfield County, Garfield County, Garfield County
Area : 12555 km2
Water as percent of area : 3.6%
Land as percent of area : 96.4%
Capital : Jordan
Establishment : January 01, 1919
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 12:51:46 (22nd September 2023)
Population growth : 4.89% (2010-2020)
Weather : 52℉ Showers And Thunderstorms 7-days weather
Jordan MT Fergus County Courthouse image
Jordan MT Fergus County Courthouse
Jordan MT Fergus County Courthouse image


Garfield County is located at 47°16'40"N 106°59'34"W (47.2777000, -106.9928300). It has 5 neighbors: Phillips County, Custer County, McCone County, Petroleum County and Rosebud County.

Garfield County map

Garfield County Populated Places

Cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Garfield County.

City Name Population Title
Jordan 389 Town in and the county seat of Garfield County, Montana, United States


Garfield County forecast: Showers and thunderstorms. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 52. East northeast wind 13 to 18 mph. Chance of precipitation is 80%. more

Garfield County has 5 neighbours.

  • Jordan


The population of Garfield County increased by 4.89% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 1,206 - census
2011 1,254 3.83% estimation process
2012 1,244 -0.8% estimation process
2013 1,254 0.8% estimation process
2014 1,275 1.65% estimation process
2015 1,284 0.7% estimation process
2016 1,299 1.15% estimation process
2017 1,281 -1.41% estimation process
2018 1,257 -1.91% estimation process
2019 1,258 0.08% estimation process
2020 1,268 0.79% estimation process

Comitatul Garfield, Comte de Garfield, Comté de Garfield, Condado de Garfield, Condado han Garfield, Contea di Garfield, Garfield, Garfield Kun, Garfield Kūn, Garfield konderria, Garfield megye, Garfijld, Garfild, Garfild srjan, Garfyldo apygarda, Hrabstwo Garfield, Okrug Garfild, Quan Garfield, Quận Garfield, gafirudo jun, garaphilda ka'unti, jia fei er de xian, mqatʿt gharfyld, shhrstan garfyld ayalt mwntana, Гарфийлд, Гарфилд, Округ Гарфилд, Ґарфілд, Գարֆիլդ շրջան, شهرستان گارفیلد، ایالت مونتانا, مقاطعة غارفيلد, گارفیلڈ کاؤنٹی، مونٹانا, گارفیلڈ کاؤنٹی،مونٹانا, গারফিল্ড কাউন্টি, ガーフィールド郡, 加菲爾德縣

Other places with the same name (6)

Montana Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Yellowstone County 162,990 County in Montana, United States of America
Missoula County 121,630 County in Montana, United States
Billings 117,445 The most populous city in Montana.
Gallatin County 116,806 County in Montana, United States
Flathead County 105,851 County in Montana, United States
Cascade County 81,346 County in central Montana, United States
Missoula 76,848 The most populous city in Missoula County, Montana.
Lewis and Clark County 70,229 County in Montana, United States
Great Falls 58,353 Town in Cascade County, Montana, United States
Bozeman 50,970 Town in Gallatin County, Montana, United States
Ravalli County 45,002 County in Montana, United States
Silver Bow County 35,180 County in Montana, United States
Butte 34,190 Consolidated city-county in Montana, United States
Helena 33,737 State capital of Montana, United States and seat of Lewis and Clark County
Lake County 30,986 County in Montana, United States
Kalispell 25,329 City in Flathead County, Montana, United States