San Juan County , Colorado

San Juan County: County in Colorado, United States


San Juan County is a county located in the U.S. state of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 699 and a population density of 1 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 748 inhabitants. Its county seat is Silverton. The county was created 158 years ago in 1863.

San Juan County Quick Facts

Population : 748 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Colorado (United States)
Different from : San Juan County, San Juan County, San Juan County, San Juan
Twitter username : sanjuancountyco
Area : 1006 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.2%
Land as percent of area : 99.8%
Named for : John the Apostle
Capital : Silverton
Establishment : January 01, 1864
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 15:11:36 (28th May 2022)
Density : 1 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : 6.55% (2010-2020)
San Juan County locator map
Location of San Juan County on Colorado map.


San Juan County is located at 37°45'51"N 107°40'34"W (37.7640400, -107.6761500). It has 6 neighbors: Dolores County, Hinsdale County, La Plata County, Montezuma County, Ouray County and San Miguel County.

San Juan County map

The largest city of San Juan County is Silverton with a population of 679. . See all San Juan County cities & populated places.

San Juan County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in San Juan County.

City Name Population Title
Silverton 679 Historic district in the United States

San Juan County has 6 neighbours.


The population of San Juan County increased by 6.55% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 699 - census
2011 690 -1.3% estimation process
2012 692 0.29% estimation process
2013 692 0% estimation process
2014 712 2.81% estimation process
2015 689 -3.34% estimation process
2016 691 0.29% estimation process
2017 712 2.95% estimation process
2018 764 6.81% estimation process
2019 728 -4.95% estimation process
2020 748 2.67% estimation process

Comitatul San Juan, Comte de San Juan, Comté de San Juan, Condado de San Juan, Condado han San Juan, Contea di San Juan, Hrabstwo San Juan, Okrug San Khuan, Quan San Juan, Quận San Juan, San Juan, San Juan Kun, San Juan Kūn, San Juan konderria, San Juan megye, San Juani maakond, San Khuan, San Xuan srjan, San-Khuan, mqatʿt san khwan, sana juyana ka'unti, sanfan jun, sheng hu an xian, shhrstan sn khwan klradw, Округ Сан Хуан, Сан Хуан, Сан-Хуан, Սան Խուան շրջան, سان جوان کاؤنٹی، کولوراڈو, سان خوان کاؤنٹی، کولوراڈو, شهرستان سن خوان، کلرادو, مقاطعة سان خوان, সান জুয়ান কাউন্টি, サンファン郡, 聖胡安縣

Other places with the same name (4)

Colorado Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Denver 735,538 Capital city of the state of Colorado, United States; consolidated city and county
Denver County 735,538 County in Colorado, United States, coterminous with the City of Denver
El Paso County 728,310 One of the 64 counties in the U.
Arapahoe County 657,452 County in Colorado, United States
Jefferson County 583,283 County in Colorado, United States
Adams County 519,883 County in Colorado, United States
Colorado Springs 482,131 County seat of El Paso County, Colorado, United States
Aurora 387,377 City in Kane County, Illinois, United States
Douglas County 360,750 County in Colorado, United States
Larimer County 360,428 County in Colorado, United States
Weld County 333,983 County in Colorado, United States
Boulder County 327,171 County in Colorado, United States
Pueblo County 169,823 County in Colorado, United States
Fort Collins 168,234 Municipality and county seat of Larimer County, Colorado, United States
Lakewood 157,429 City in Colorado
Mesa County 155,603 County in Colorado, United States