Dolores County , Colorado

Dolores County: County in Colorado, United States


Dolores County is a county located in the U.S. state of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 2,064 and a population density of 1 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 2,096 inhabitants. Its county seat is Dove Creek. The county was created 141 years ago in 1881.

Dolores County Quick Facts

Population : 2,096 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Colorado (United States)
Area : 2766 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.1%
Land as percent of area : 99.9%
Named for : Dolores River
Altitude : 7,585 feet / 2312 meters
Capital : Dove Creek
Establishment : February 02, 1881
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 14:22:19 (28th May 2022)
Density : 1 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : 1.53% (2010-2020)
Dolores County locator map
Location of Dolores County on Colorado map.
Dove Creek Courthouse image
Dove Creek Courthouse
Dove Creek Courthouse image


Dolores County is located at 37°45'6"N 108°31'2"W (37.7516000, -108.5172200). It has 5 neighbors: La Plata County, Montezuma County, San Juan County, San Miguel County and San Juan County.

Dolores County map

Dolores County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Dolores County.

City Name Population Title
Dove Creek 715 Town in Colorado, USA
Rico 262 Town in Dolores County, Colorado, United States

Dolores County has 5 neighbours.


The population of Dolores County increased by 1.53% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 2,064 - census
2011 2,044 -0.98% estimation process
2012 2,009 -1.74% estimation process
2013 2,033 1.18% estimation process
2014 1,977 -2.83% estimation process
2015 1,981 0.2% estimation process
2016 2,056 3.65% estimation process
2017 2,045 -0.54% estimation process
2018 2,060 0.73% estimation process
2019 2,055 -0.24% estimation process
2020 2,096 1.96% estimation process

Comitatul Dolores, Comte de Dolores, Comté de Dolores, Condado de Dolores, Condado han Dolores, Contea di Dolores, Dolores, Dolores Kun, Dolores Kūn, Dolores konderria, Dolores megye, Dolores srjan, Dolorese maakond, Hrabstwo Dolores, Okrug Dolores, Quan Dolores, Quận Dolores, doloresa ka'unti, dororesu jun, duo luo lei si xian, mqatʿt dwlwrys, shhrstan dwlwrs klradw, Долорес, Округ Долорес, Դոլորես շրջան, شهرستان دولورس، کلرادو, مقاطعة دولوريس, ڈولوریس کاؤنٹی, ڈولوریس کاؤنٹی، کولوراڈو, ডোলোরেস কাউন্টি, ドロレス郡, 多洛雷斯縣

Colorado Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Denver 735,538 Capital city of the state of Colorado, United States; consolidated city and county
Denver County 735,538 County in Colorado, United States, coterminous with the City of Denver
El Paso County 728,310 One of the 64 counties in the U.
Arapahoe County 657,452 County in Colorado, United States
Jefferson County 583,283 County in Colorado, United States
Adams County 519,883 County in Colorado, United States
Colorado Springs 482,131 County seat of El Paso County, Colorado, United States
Aurora 387,377 City in Kane County, Illinois, United States
Douglas County 360,750 County in Colorado, United States
Larimer County 360,428 County in Colorado, United States
Weld County 333,983 County in Colorado, United States
Boulder County 327,171 County in Colorado, United States
Pueblo County 169,823 County in Colorado, United States
Fort Collins 168,234 Municipality and county seat of Larimer County, Colorado, United States
Lakewood 157,429 City in Colorado
Mesa County 155,603 County in Colorado, United States