Cities & Towns in Crawford County, AR

Crawford County, county in Arkansas, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 63,409 inhabitants. The county was created 203 years ago in 1820. Its county seat is Van Buren.

There are 10 city/town in Crawford County, AR. The largest city of Crawford County is Van Buren with a population of 23,812. Other cities include, Greenwood population 9,396, Alma population 5,887, Mulberry population 1,694, Cedarville population 1,409

Van Buren
Van Buren

Van Buren, 8th president of the United States (1782-1862)


Greenwood, City in Sebastian County, Arkansas, United States


Alma, City in Arkansas, USA

Crawford County sits in the western region of Arkansas, right along the Oklahoma border. Here are some of the main cities, towns, and communities located within Crawford County:

Van Buren

Van Buren is the largest city and county seat of Crawford County with around 25,000 residents. Located along the Arkansas River, Van Buren contains historic sites like the King Opera House and downtown business district. Outdoor recreation is popular at Lake Fort Smith State Park.


Alma is a small city situated along Interstate 40 with around 5,500 residents. Alma is known for its wineries like Wiederkehr Wine Cellars and for hosting the annual Peach Festival.


Mountainburg is a small town in the southwestern part of the county with around 800 residents. Attractions include Lake Fort Smith State Park and the Ozark Folkways Museum & Gift Shop.


Mulberry is a tiny town located along the Mulberry River with a population around 1,600. It offers river recreation and scenic natural areas.


Rudy is an even smaller unincorporated community in Crawford County with around 400 residents. Historic sites include the old Rudy School building constructed in 1938.

All Crawford County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Crawford County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Alma City in Arkansas, USA 5,887
Cedarville City in Arkansas, USA 1,409
Chester City in Arkansas 159
Dyer City in Arkansas, USA 893
Greenwood City in Sebastian County, Arkansas, United States 9,396
Kibler Town in Crawford County, Arkansas, USA 1,028
Mountainburg Township in Crawford County, Arkansas 612
Mulberry City in Crawford County, Kansasa. 1,694
Rudy Human settlement in Crawford County, Arkansas, United States of America 149
Van Buren 8th president of the United States (1782-1862) 23,812

County Cities on Map (10)

Arkansas Counties (75)

Pulaski County (392,980) Benton County (288,774) Washington County (243,216) Sebastian County (127,590) Faulkner County (126,919) Saline County (123,968) Craighead County (112,245) Garland County (99,789) White County (78,729) Lonoke County (73,921) Jefferson County (65,377) Pope County (64,334) Crawford County (63,409) Crittenden County (47,616) Greene County (45,597) Miller County (43,177) Baxter County (42,242) Mississippi County (40,066) Union County (38,219) Independence County (37,757) Boone County (37,625) Hot Spring County (33,787) Carroll County (28,276) Johnson County (26,513) Cleburne County (24,935) Saint Francis County (24,682) Columbia County (23,331) Poinsett County (23,283) Ouachita County (23,167) Clark County (22,103) Logan County (21,410) Hempstead County (21,253) Yell County (21,181) Conway County (21,037) Polk County (19,707) Ashley County (19,339) Grant County (18,449) Randolph County (18,247) Drew County (17,977) Franklin County (17,897) Sharp County (17,424) Arkansas County (17,383) Phillips County (17,299) Marion County (16,790) Sevier County (16,702) Madison County (16,644) Jackson County (16,636) Van Buren County (16,541) Lawrence County (16,410) Cross County (16,142) Clay County (14,375) Izard County (13,613) Howard County (13,109) Lincoln County (12,944) Stone County (12,674) Fulton County (12,381) Little River County (12,180) Desha County (11,110) Pike County (10,643) Bradley County (10,639) Perry County (10,327) Scott County (10,164) Chicot County (9,924) Montgomery County (9,006) Lee County (8,513) Nevada County (8,099) Prairie County (7,966) Cleveland County (7,957) Searcy County (7,842) Newton County (7,602) Dallas County (6,802) Lafayette County (6,596) Monroe County (6,584) Woodruff County (6,264) Calhoun County (5,113)