Rio Blanco County , Colorado

Rio Blanco County: County in Colorado, United States


Rio Blanco County is a county located in the U.S. state of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 6,666 and a population density of 1 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 6,342 inhabitants. Its county seat is Meeker. The county was created 133 years ago in 1888.

Rio Blanco County Quick Facts

Population : 6,342 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Colorado (United States)
Area : 8347 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.06%
Land as percent of area : 99.94%
Named for : White River
Altitude : 6,923 feet / 2110 meters
Capital : Meeker
Establishment : January 01, 1889
Time Zone : America/Denver
Local time : 14:22:09 (25th May 2022)
Density : 1 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : -5.11% (2010-2020)
Rio Blanco County locator map
Location of Rio Blanco County on Colorado map.
Rio Blanco County  Colorado image
Rio Blanco County Colorado
Rio Blanco County  Colorado image


Rio Blanco County is located at 39°58'47"N 108°13'2"W (39.9798400, -108.2172100). It has 2 neighbors: Garfield County and Moffat County.

Rio Blanco County map

Rio Blanco County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Rio Blanco County.

City Name Population Title
Meeker 2,318 Town in Colorado, USA
Rangely 2,300 Town in Rio Blanco County, Colorado, United States

Rio Blanco County has 2 neighbours.


According to census records, the population of Rio Blanco County decreased by 5.11% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 6,666 - census
2011 6,747 1.2% estimation process
2012 6,758 0.16% estimation process
2013 6,693 -0.97% estimation process
2014 6,595 -1.49% estimation process
2015 6,478 -1.81% estimation process
2016 6,436 -0.65% estimation process
2017 6,352 -1.32% estimation process
2018 6,330 -0.35% estimation process
2019 6,324 -0.09% estimation process
2020 6,342 0.28% estimation process

Comitatul Rio Blanco, Comte de Rio Blanco, Comté de Rio Blanco, Condado de Rio Blanco, Condado de Río Blanco, Condado han Rio Blanco, Contea di Rio Blanco, Hrabstwo Rio Blanco, Okrug Rio Blanko, Quan Rio Blanco, Quận Rio Blanco, Rio Blanco, Rio Blanco Kun, Rio Blanco Kūn, Rio Blanco konderria, Rio Blanco maakond, Rio Blanco megye, Rio Blanko, Rio Blanko srjan, Rio-Blanko, li ao bu lan ke xian, mqatʿt ryw blankw, ri'o blanka ka'unti, rioburanko jun, shhrstan ryw blankw klradw, Округ Рио Бланко, Рио Бланко, Рио-Бланко, Ріо-Бланко, Ռիո Բլանկո շրջան, ریو بلانکو کاؤنٹی, ریو بلانکو کاؤنٹی، کولوراڈو, شهرستان ریو بلانکو، کلرادو, مقاطعة ريو بلانكو, রিও ব্লাঙ্ক কাউন্টি, リオブランコ郡, 里奧布蘭科縣

Colorado Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Denver 735,538 Capital city of the state of Colorado, United States; consolidated city and county
Denver County 735,538 County in Colorado, United States, coterminous with the City of Denver
El Paso County 728,310 One of the 64 counties in the U.
Arapahoe County 657,452 County in Colorado, United States
Jefferson County 583,283 County in Colorado, United States
Adams County 519,883 County in Colorado, United States
Colorado Springs 482,131 County seat of El Paso County, Colorado, United States
Aurora 387,377 City in Kane County, Illinois, United States
Douglas County 360,750 County in Colorado, United States
Larimer County 360,428 County in Colorado, United States
Weld County 333,983 County in Colorado, United States
Boulder County 327,171 County in Colorado, United States
Pueblo County 169,823 County in Colorado, United States
Fort Collins 168,234 Municipality and county seat of Larimer County, Colorado, United States
Lakewood 157,429 City in Colorado
Mesa County 155,603 County in Colorado, United States