Cities & Towns in Madison County, TN

Madison County, county in Tennessee, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 98,360 inhabitants. The county was created 203 years ago in 1821. Its county seat is Jackson.

There are 3 city/town in Madison County, TN. The largest city of Madison County is Jackson with a population of 67,402. Other cities include, Three Way population 1,697 and Medon population 182


Jackson, The most populous city in Madison County, Tennessee.

Three Way
Three Way

Three Way, City in Madison County, Tennessee, United States of America


Medon, City in Madison County, Tennessee, United States

Located in the lush Tennessee River basin west of Nashville, Madison County is home to several historic river towns with deep roots in the antebellum South. The county seat, Jackson, still retains its ornate courthouse built in 1823 as well as charming homes and churches throughout its downtown area. Jackson is known for its agricultural heritage and still hosts lively livestock auctions.

Northwest of Jackson lies Humboldt, another historic town graced with Victorian architecture and specialty shops and eateries in its brick-lined downtown area. Smaller towns like Medon, Denmark, and Three Way border the Forked Deer River and represent Madison County's agrarian culture.

Further west, the town of Beech Bluff overlooks the scenic Tennessee River from its bluff vantage point. Riverside living also thrives in the resort town of Pickwick Landing, named for author Charles Dickens. Though now part of suburban Memphis sprawl, Pinson in the county's northeast corner still maintains its quaint original town square.

Each Madison County town adds to the region's enduring legacy of river culture, agricultural lifestyle, and historic small-town charm.

All Madison County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Madison County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Jackson The most populous city in Madison County, Tennessee. 67,402
Medon City in Madison County, Tennessee, United States 182
Three Way City in Madison County, Tennessee, United States of America 1,697

County Cities on Map (3)

Tennessee Counties (95)

Shelby County (936,017) Davidson County (694,176) Knox County (475,609) Hamilton County (371,662) Rutherford County (339,261) Williamson County (245,348) Montgomery County (214,251) Sumner County (195,561) Sullivan County (158,755) Wilson County (148,130) Blount County (134,751) Washington County (130,367) Bradley County (109,071) Maury County (99,590) Sevier County (99,244) Madison County (98,360) Putnam County (80,929) Anderson County (77,558) Robertson County (72,275) Greene County (69,571) Hamblen County (65,110) Tipton County (61,918) Cumberland County (61,603) Coffee County (57,632) Hawkins County (56,775) Carter County (56,418) Jefferson County (55,307) Loudon County (54,910) Dickson County (54,376) McMinn County (54,208) Roane County (53,841) Bedford County (50,179) Gibson County (49,159) Monroe County (47,177) Lawrence County (44,432) Franklin County (42,485) Fayette County (41,620) Warren County (41,605) Cheatham County (41,101) Campbell County (39,837) Dyer County (36,693) Cocke County (36,225) Marshall County (35,016) Lincoln County (34,540) Rhea County (33,443) Weakley County (33,334) Henry County (32,056) Claiborne County (32,023) Obion County (30,131) Giles County (29,530) Marion County (28,924) Henderson County (28,076) Carroll County (27,779) White County (27,707) McNairy County (25,696) Hardin County (25,583) Lauderdale County (25,451) Hickman County (25,387) Hardeman County (24,836) Macon County (24,827) Grainger County (23,565) Overton County (22,566) Scott County (22,090) Morgan County (21,431) DeKalb County (20,837) Smith County (20,285) Union County (20,187) Fentress County (18,787) Humphreys County (18,590) Johnson County (17,849) Unicoi County (17,755) Chester County (17,432) Haywood County (17,002) Polk County (16,835) Wayne County (16,524) Benton County (16,131) Bledsoe County (15,223) Sequatchie County (15,176) Cannon County (14,847) Crockett County (14,180) Stewart County (13,859) Grundy County (13,485) Meigs County (12,532) Lewis County (12,363) Jackson County (11,864) Decatur County (11,601) Trousdale County (11,455) Houston County (8,292) Perry County (8,099) Clay County (7,629) Lake County (6,988) Hancock County (6,493) Moore County (6,438) Van Buren County (5,947) Pickett County (5,061)