Cities & Towns in Rutherford County, TN

Rutherford County, county in North Carolina, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 339,261 inhabitants. The county was created 245 years ago in 1779. Its county seat is Rutherfordton.

There are 6 city/town in Rutherford County, TN. The largest city of Rutherford County is Murfreesboro with a population of 150,757. Other cities include, City of Murfreesboro population 146,900, La Vergne population 35,646, Plainview population 2,184, Jamestown population 2,131


Murfreesboro, The second most populous city in Tennessee.

City of Murfreesboro
City of Murfreesboro

City of Murfreesboro, The second most populous city in Tennessee.

La Vergne
La Vergne

La Vergne, City in Rutherford County, Tennessee, United States

Located in middle Tennessee, Rutherford County contains a mix of historic towns, vibrant suburbs, and scenic landscapes. The county seat and largest city is Murfreesboro, home to Middle Tennessee State University and a growing population. Murfreesboro offers a lively downtown, antebellum mansions, and many shops and eateries.

Other Rutherford County cities include Smyrna, La Vergne, and Eagleville. Smyrna and La Vergne lie along I-24 and serve as residential hubs with parks and community centers. Eagleville is a small town northwest of Murfreesboro that celebrates its rural heritage.

In addition to its cities, Rutherford County is home to natural treasures like Stones River National Battlefield and Short Springs State Natural Area. The county provides a blend of music, education, history, and outdoor recreation. From the college crowds of Murfreesboro to the country roads of Eagleville, Rutherford County offers a taste of Tennessee culture.

All Rutherford County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Rutherford County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
City of Murfreesboro The second most populous city in Tennessee. 146,900
Eagleville Human settlement in Rutherford County, Tennessee, United States of America 803
Jamestown City in Fentress County, Tennessee, United States 2,131
La Vergne City in Rutherford County, Tennessee, United States 35,646
Murfreesboro The second most populous city in Tennessee. 150,757
Plainview City in Union County, Tennessee, United States of America 2,184

County Cities on Map (6)

Tennessee Counties (95)

Shelby County (936,017) Davidson County (694,176) Knox County (475,609) Hamilton County (371,662) Rutherford County (339,261) Williamson County (245,348) Montgomery County (214,251) Sumner County (195,561) Sullivan County (158,755) Wilson County (148,130) Blount County (134,751) Washington County (130,367) Bradley County (109,071) Maury County (99,590) Sevier County (99,244) Madison County (98,360) Putnam County (80,929) Anderson County (77,558) Robertson County (72,275) Greene County (69,571) Hamblen County (65,110) Tipton County (61,918) Cumberland County (61,603) Coffee County (57,632) Hawkins County (56,775) Carter County (56,418) Jefferson County (55,307) Loudon County (54,910) Dickson County (54,376) McMinn County (54,208) Roane County (53,841) Bedford County (50,179) Gibson County (49,159) Monroe County (47,177) Lawrence County (44,432) Franklin County (42,485) Fayette County (41,620) Warren County (41,605) Cheatham County (41,101) Campbell County (39,837) Dyer County (36,693) Cocke County (36,225) Marshall County (35,016) Lincoln County (34,540) Rhea County (33,443) Weakley County (33,334) Henry County (32,056) Claiborne County (32,023) Obion County (30,131) Giles County (29,530) Marion County (28,924) Henderson County (28,076) Carroll County (27,779) White County (27,707) McNairy County (25,696) Hardin County (25,583) Lauderdale County (25,451) Hickman County (25,387) Hardeman County (24,836) Macon County (24,827) Grainger County (23,565) Overton County (22,566) Scott County (22,090) Morgan County (21,431) DeKalb County (20,837) Smith County (20,285) Union County (20,187) Fentress County (18,787) Humphreys County (18,590) Johnson County (17,849) Unicoi County (17,755) Chester County (17,432) Haywood County (17,002) Polk County (16,835) Wayne County (16,524) Benton County (16,131) Bledsoe County (15,223) Sequatchie County (15,176) Cannon County (14,847) Crockett County (14,180) Stewart County (13,859) Grundy County (13,485) Meigs County (12,532) Lewis County (12,363) Jackson County (11,864) Decatur County (11,601) Trousdale County (11,455) Houston County (8,292) Perry County (8,099) Clay County (7,629) Lake County (6,988) Hancock County (6,493) Moore County (6,438) Van Buren County (5,947) Pickett County (5,061)