Cities & Towns in Hawkins County, TN

Hawkins County, county in Tennessee, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 56,775 inhabitants. The county was created 236 years ago in 1786. Its county seat is Rogersville.

There are 6 city/town in Hawkins County, TN. The largest city of Hawkins County is Church Hill with a population of 6,643. Other cities include, Mount Carmel population 5,425, Rogersville population 4,364, Surgoinsville population 1,754, Bulls Gap population 717

Church Hill
Church Hill

Church Hill, City in Tennessee

Mount Carmel

Mount Carmel, Town in Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States


Rogersville, County seat of Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States

Hawkins County is located in upper East Tennessee, bordering Virginia. The county has around 56,000 residents. Here are some of the notable cities and towns in Hawkins County:


Rogersville serves as the county seat and largest town in Hawkins County. Located along Highway 11W, Rogersville has around 4,500 residents. The town has preserved its historic downtown and hosts the county's fair.

Church Hill

Church Hill is a small town in central Hawkins County with around 6,000 residents. Located along the Holston River, Church Hill was settled in the late 1700s. The area contains pioneer sites like the Netherland Inn.


Surgoinsville is a rural town in northeast Hawkins County near the Clinch River. With around 1,800 residents, Surgoinsville has antique shops and scenic river views. The town hosts an annual Blackberry Festival.

Mount Carmel

Mount Carmel is located south of Church Hill along the Holston River. The town has around 5,500 residents. Mount Carmel contains historic churches, buildings and hosts festivals like Sundown in the Park.

Bulls Gap

Bulls Gap is a very small town near the Hawkins-Greene county border. With around 750 residents, the town features Appalachian scenery and some dining options. Bulls Gap hosts an annual Hillbilly Days Festival.

Overall, Hawkins County retains its rural Appalachian roots and small town charm. The cities and towns showcase East Tennessee history, rivers, and mountainous landscape. Many annual fairs and festivals celebrate the area's culture.

All Hawkins County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Hawkins County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Bulls Gap Town in Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States 717
Church Hill City in Tennessee 6,643
Mount Carmel Town in Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States 5,425
Petersburg City located in Lincoln and Marshall County, Tennessee 576
Rogersville County seat of Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States 4,364
Surgoinsville City in Hawkins County, Tennessee, United States of America 1,754

County Cities on Map (6)

Tennessee Counties (95)

Shelby County (936,017) Davidson County (694,176) Knox County (475,609) Hamilton County (371,662) Rutherford County (339,261) Williamson County (245,348) Montgomery County (214,251) Sumner County (195,561) Sullivan County (158,755) Wilson County (148,130) Blount County (134,751) Washington County (130,367) Bradley County (109,071) Maury County (99,590) Sevier County (99,244) Madison County (98,360) Putnam County (80,929) Anderson County (77,558) Robertson County (72,275) Greene County (69,571) Hamblen County (65,110) Tipton County (61,918) Cumberland County (61,603) Coffee County (57,632) Hawkins County (56,775) Carter County (56,418) Jefferson County (55,307) Loudon County (54,910) Dickson County (54,376) McMinn County (54,208) Roane County (53,841) Bedford County (50,179) Gibson County (49,159) Monroe County (47,177) Lawrence County (44,432) Franklin County (42,485) Fayette County (41,620) Warren County (41,605) Cheatham County (41,101) Campbell County (39,837) Dyer County (36,693) Cocke County (36,225) Marshall County (35,016) Lincoln County (34,540) Rhea County (33,443) Weakley County (33,334) Henry County (32,056) Claiborne County (32,023) Obion County (30,131) Giles County (29,530) Marion County (28,924) Henderson County (28,076) Carroll County (27,779) White County (27,707) McNairy County (25,696) Hardin County (25,583) Lauderdale County (25,451) Hickman County (25,387) Hardeman County (24,836) Macon County (24,827) Grainger County (23,565) Overton County (22,566) Scott County (22,090) Morgan County (21,431) DeKalb County (20,837) Smith County (20,285) Union County (20,187) Fentress County (18,787) Humphreys County (18,590) Johnson County (17,849) Unicoi County (17,755) Chester County (17,432) Haywood County (17,002) Polk County (16,835) Wayne County (16,524) Benton County (16,131) Bledsoe County (15,223) Sequatchie County (15,176) Cannon County (14,847) Crockett County (14,180) Stewart County (13,859) Grundy County (13,485) Meigs County (12,532) Lewis County (12,363) Jackson County (11,864) Decatur County (11,601) Trousdale County (11,455) Houston County (8,292) Perry County (8,099) Clay County (7,629) Lake County (6,988) Hancock County (6,493) Moore County (6,438) Van Buren County (5,947) Pickett County (5,061)