Cities & Towns in Sequoyah County, OK

Sequoyah County, county in Oklahoma, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 41,538 inhabitants. The county was created 117 years ago in 1907. Its county seat is Sallisaw.

There are 9 city/town in Sequoyah County, OK. The largest city of Sequoyah County is Sallisaw with a population of 8,453. Other cities include, Roland population 4,020, Muldrow population 3,279, Vian population 1,356, Gore population 946


Sallisaw, City in Oklahoma


Roland, Town in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, USA


Muldrow, Town of the United States

Sequoyah County is located in east central Oklahoma. Some of the notable cities and towns in Sequoyah County include:

Sallisaw - Sallisaw is the county seat and largest city in Sequoyah County. It had a population of 8,880 as of 2020. Sallisaw hosts the annual Diamond Daze Festival.

Muldrow - Muldrow is a city located north of Sallisaw along Interstate 40. It had a population of 3,651 as of 2020. Historic sites include the Old Muldrow Bridge over the Arkansas River.

Roland - Roland is a town located northeast of Sallisaw. It had a population of 3,169 as of 2020. Lake Roland is a popular recreation spot.

Vian - Vian is a town located southeast of Sallisaw. It had a population of 1,998 as of 2020. The area hosts the annual Vian Bluegrass Festival.

Gans - Gans is a small unincorporated town in Sequoyah County settled in the late 1800s.

Sequoyah County consists of small Oklahoma towns focused around Sallisaw and along the I-40 corridor in the eastern part of the state.

All Sequoyah County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Sequoyah County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Gans Town in Oklahoma, United States 296
Gore Town in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma 946
Marble City City in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, United States of America 250
Moffett Human settlement in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, United States of America 122
Muldrow Town of the United States 3,279
Paradise Hill Human settlement in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, United States of America 80
Roland Town in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, USA 4,020
Sallisaw City in Oklahoma 8,453
Vian City in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma, United States of America 1,356

County Cities on Map (9)

Oklahoma Counties (77)

Oklahoma County (804,041) Tulsa County (657,589) Cleveland County (287,066) Canadian County (153,192) Comanche County (121,099) Rogers County (93,155) Wagoner County (82,925) Payne County (81,755) Pottawatomie County (72,998) Creek County (71,485) Muskogee County (67,610) Garfield County (60,869) Grady County (55,906) Washington County (52,222) Le Flore County (49,935) Cherokee County (49,019) Bryan County (48,998) Logan County (48,777) Carter County (48,353) Osage County (46,642) Pittsburg County (43,679) Kay County (43,274) Delaware County (43,136) Stephens County (43,100) Sequoyah County (41,538) McClain County (41,348) Mayes County (41,152) Pontotoc County (38,397) Okmulgee County (38,234) Lincoln County (35,045) McCurtain County (32,772) Ottawa County (30,879) Caddo County (28,684) Custer County (28,648) Garvin County (27,691) Jackson County (24,305) Seminole County (24,248) Adair County (21,955) Beckham County (21,468) Texas County (19,997) Woodward County (19,812) McIntosh County (19,635) Marshall County (17,114) Pawnee County (16,381) Kingfisher County (15,806) Choctaw County (14,646) Craig County (14,194) Murray County (13,955) Atoka County (13,912) Hughes County (13,126) Haskell County (12,652) Okfuskee County (11,765) Noble County (11,113) Pushmataha County (10,970) Washita County (10,830) Johnston County (10,824) Love County (10,230) Latimer County (10,132) Nowata County (10,076) Blaine County (9,447) Kiowa County (8,741) Woods County (8,687) Major County (7,579) Tillman County (7,229) Jefferson County (5,949) Alfalfa County (5,718) Greer County (5,704) Cotton County (5,676) Coal County (5,587) Beaver County (5,207) Dewey County (4,815) Grant County (4,372) Ellis County (3,830) Harper County (3,611) Roger Mills County (3,570) Harmon County (2,557) Cimarron County (2,145)