Oregon Counties

Oregon, state of the United States of America. There are 36 county in Oregon. You can find the list of these counties and detailed information from the links below.

Multnomah County
Multnomah County

Multnomah County, population 815,637

Washington County
Washington County

Washington County, population 603,514

Clackamas County
Clackamas County

Clackamas County, population 421,596

With 36 counties in total, Oregon displays great geographic and cultural variety across its different regions. Here are some highlights:

Portland Metro Counties

Several counties encompass the greater Portland metropolitan area:

  • Multnomah County contains Portland city proper as well as suburbs like Gresham and Troutdale. Iconic Portland sites like Washington Park and the Pittock Mansion are located here.
  • Washington County lies to the west of Portland, comprising tech hub Hillsboro and wine country around Forest Grove.
  • Clackamas County contains destinations like Mt. Hood, Oregon City, and the End of the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center.

Willamette Valley Counties

The fertile Willamette Valley cradles important agricultural counties:

  • Polk County produces crops like berries and hops, holds the state fairgrounds, and contains the city of Salem.
  • Lane County encompasses the college town of Eugene, known for its running culture and alternative vibe.
  • Linn County features the city of Albany and covered bridges around Sweet Home.

Coastal Counties

Rugged coastal beauty characterizes counties along the Pacific Ocean:

  • Lincoln County includes the historic bayfront town of Newport and opportunities for whale watching.
  • Coos County boasts Bandon's stunning sea stacks and windswept dunes at Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area.
  • Curry County contains fantastical rock formations at Samuel H. Boardman State Park along its dramatic coastline.

From agricultural valleys to crashing ocean shores, Oregon's diverse counties offer something for everyone. Urban culture, nature, and history blend together across this scenic state.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
County Name Population Cities
Baker County 16,284 Baker County cities
Benton County 93,239 Benton County cities
Clackamas County 421,596 Clackamas County cities
Clatsop County 40,423 Clatsop County cities
Columbia County 52,876 Columbia County cities
Coos County 64,711 Coos County cities
Crook County 25,105 Crook County cities
Curry County 23,305 Curry County cities
Deschutes County 201,769 Deschutes County cities
Douglas County 111,364 Douglas County cities
Gilliam County 1,975 Gilliam County cities
Grant County 7,180 Grant County cities
Harney County 7,373 Harney County cities
Hood River County 23,280 Hood River County cities
Jackson County 221,844 Jackson County cities
Jefferson County 24,856 Jefferson County cities
Josephine County 88,053 Josephine County cities
Klamath County 68,739 Klamath County cities
Lake County 7,949 Lake County cities
Lane County 382,986 Lane County cities
Lincoln County 50,583 Lincoln County cities
Linn County 131,054 Linn County cities
Malheur County 30,983 Malheur County cities
Marion County 349,204 Marion County cities
Morrow County 11,700 Morrow County cities
Multnomah County 815,637 Multnomah County cities
Polk County 87,744 Polk County cities
Sherman County 1,801 Sherman County cities
Tillamook County 27,442 Tillamook County cities
Umatilla County 77,752 Umatilla County cities
Union County 26,551 Union County cities
Wallowa County 7,181 Wallowa County cities
Wasco County 26,403 Wasco County cities
Washington County 603,514 Washington County cities
Wheeler County 1,387 Wheeler County cities
Yamhill County 107,664 Yamhill County cities

Counties on Map (36)