Cities & Towns in Marion County, OR

Marion County, county in Oregon, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 349,204 inhabitants. The county was created 180 years ago in 1843. Its county seat is Salem.

There are 21 city/town in Marion County, OR. The largest city of Marion County is Salem with a population of 175,891. Other cities include, Keizer population 39,593, Woodburn population 26,175, Hayesville population 19,936, Four Corners population 15,947


Salem, The capital of Oregon.


Keizer, City in Oregon, USA


Woodburn, City in Oregon, USA

Located in the heart of Oregon's Willamette Valley, Marion County contains a diverse mix of cities including the state capital. The largest city and county seat is Salem, home to the Oregon State Capitol, Willamette University, and a historic downtown along the river. As the capital, Salem provides government services and activities while retaining a small-town ambiance.

Other notable Marion County cities include Keizer, Silverton, and Woodburn. Keizer lies next to Salem and serves as a residential hub with community parks and events. Silverton harkens back to the county's pioneer past with historic architecture and buildings. Woodburn provides outlet shopping as well as cultural fairs and rodeos.

Beyond its population centers, Marion County contains stretches of farmland, vineyards, and outdoor recreation areas. The county runs from the Willamette River to the crest of the Cascade foothills, providing natural diversity. With its blend of urban amenities, wineries, and scenic landscapes, Marion County offers a uniquely Oregon experience.

All Marion County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Marion County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Aumsville City in Oregon, USA 4,202
Aurora City in Oregon, USA 1,039
Detroit City in Oregon, USA 226
Donald City in Oregon, USA 1,064
Four Corners Region of the United States consisting of the southwestern corner of Colorado, northwestern corner of New Mexico, northeastern corner of Arizona and southeastern corner of Utah 15,947
Gates City in Oregon, USA 515
Gervais City in Oregon, USA 2,774
Hayesville City in Keokuk County, Iowa, United States of America 19,936
Hubbard City in Oregon, USA 3,595
Idanha City in Oregon, USA 162
Jefferson City in Marion County, Texas, USA 3,386
Keizer City in Oregon, USA 39,593
Mount Angel Mountain in Oregon, United States of America 3,650
Saint Paul City in Oregon, USA 458
Salem The capital of Oregon. 175,891
Scotts Mills City in Oregon, USA 396
Silverton Historic district in the United States 10,617
Stayton City in Oregon, USA 8,256
Sublimity City in Oregon, USA 2,784
Turner City in Oregon, USA 2,130
Woodburn City in Oregon, USA 26,175