Cities & Towns in Carver County, MN

Carver County, county in Minnesota, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 106,565 inhabitants. The county was created 169 years ago in 1855. Its county seat is Chaska.

There are 18 city/town in Carver County, MN. The largest city of Carver County is Chaska with a population of 27,272. Other cities include, Chanhassen population 26,546, Victoria population 10,667, Carver population 5,863, Norwood Young America population 3,794


Chaska, City in Minnesota


Chanhassen, City in Minnesota, United States


Victoria, City in Minnesota, United States

Located just southwest of Minneapolis, Carver County offers a blend of small town charm and rural landscapes. The county seat, Chaska, provides a vibrant downtown along the Minnesota River, as well as historical attractions like the Jonathan Carver House.

Small towns like Watertown, Mayer, and Cologne showcase classic Midwestern living with their quaint downtowns and surrounding farmland. Outdoorsy towns like Victoria and Waconia provide access to lakes, trails, and natural scenery at spots like Lake Minnewashta and Carver Park Reserve.

Further west, the small farming towns of Henderson, Carver, and San Francisco Township retain their agricultural heritage and offer quiet country vibes. Throughout the county, seasonal farmer’s markets, unique shops and eateries, and family-friendly festivals give a taste of quintessential Minnesota.

With its scenic landscapes, an abundance of parks and recreation, and charming small town communities, Carver County encapsulates many cornerstones of life in the Land of 10,000 Lakes. Its towns provide the perfect spots to experience Midwest culture while enjoying natural beauty just outside the metro.

All Carver County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Carver County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Augusta Human settlement in United States of America 102
Benton City in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 824
Carver City in Carver County, Minnesota 5,863
Chanhassen City in Minnesota, United States 26,546
Chaska City in Minnesota 27,272
Cologne City in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 1,860
Dahlgren Township in Carver County, Minnesota 890
Hamburg City in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 526
Hazelton Township in Aitkin County, Minnesota 96
Hollywood Unincorporated community in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 1,075
Maple Human settlement in Waconia Township, Minnesota, United States of America 411
Mayer City in Minnesota, United States 2,320
New Germany City in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 422
Norwood Young America City in Minnesota, United States 3,794
Victoria City in Minnesota, United States 10,667
Waconia City in Carver County, Minnesota, United States 1,194
Watertown Township in Carver County, Minnesota 1,189
Young America (historical) 1,530

County Cities on Map (18)

Minnesota Counties (87)

Hennepin County (1,268,408) Ramsey County (547,903) Dakota County (431,807) Anoka County (359,921) Washington County (265,476) Saint Louis County (198,538) Stearns County (162,038) Olmsted County (159,298) Scott County (150,689) Wright County (140,249) Carver County (106,565) Sherburne County (98,811) Blue Earth County (68,241) Rice County (67,084) Crow Wing County (65,644) Clay County (64,690) Otter Tail County (58,741) Chisago County (56,794) Winona County (50,485) Beltrami County (47,442) Goodhue County (46,318) Itasca County (45,268) Kandiyohi County (43,130) Isanti County (41,429) Benton County (40,958) Mower County (40,150) Douglas County (38,328) Steele County (36,596) Carlton County (35,769) McLeod County (35,710) Nicollet County (34,482) Becker County (34,456) Morrison County (33,187) Polk County (30,900) Freeborn County (30,364) Cass County (29,928) Pine County (29,359) Le Sueur County (28,741) Mille Lacs County (26,146) Lyon County (25,271) Brown County (24,846) Todd County (24,732) Meeker County (23,341) Hubbard County (21,783) Wabasha County (21,642) Nobles County (21,400) Fillmore County (21,135) Dodge County (20,987) Martin County (19,484) Houston County (18,632) Waseca County (18,550) Kanabec County (16,416) Aitkin County (15,848) Roseau County (15,117) Redwood County (15,079) Sibley County (14,715) Renville County (14,403) Pennington County (13,874) Wadena County (13,807) Faribault County (13,601) Koochiching County (12,059) Chippewa County (11,758) Pope County (11,277) Cottonwood County (11,242) Watonwan County (10,792) Lake County (10,639) Jackson County (9,768) Stevens County (9,765) Yellow Medicine County (9,580) Marshall County (9,321) Rock County (9,301) Swift County (9,176) Pipestone County (9,121) Clearwater County (9,017) Murray County (8,155) Lac qui Parle County (6,527) Norman County (6,338) Wilkin County (6,161) Grant County (6,026) Lincoln County (5,568) Mahnomen County (5,473) Cook County (5,417) Big Stone County (4,923) Kittson County (4,214) Red Lake County (4,046) Lake of the Woods County (3,754) Traverse County (3,218)