Cities & Towns in Saint Louis County, MN

Saint Louis County, county in Minnesota, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 198,538 inhabitants. The county was created 167 years ago in 1856. Its county seat is Duluth.

There are 57 city/town in Saint Louis County, MN. The largest city of Saint Louis County is Hibbing with a population of 15,716. Other cities include, Hermantown population 9,504, Virginia population 8,299, Chisholm population 4,803, Grant population 4,107


Hibbing, City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States


Hermantown, City in St.


Virginia, City in St.

Flanked by Lake Superior to the north, St. Louis County encapsulates the rugged natural beauty and frontier spirit of northeastern Minnesota. The major port city Duluth offers scenic hiking trails, Lakewalk strolls, and maritime history along the Aerial Lift Bridge. Just south, progessive college town Duluth provides its own breweries, food scene, and arts.

Dotting the North Shore, small towns like Two Harbors, Silver Bay, and Grand Marais showcase St. Louis County's Lake Superior heritage through historic lighthouses, quaint harbors, and access to national forests. Inland towns offer their own outdoor escapes, like mountain biking in Canyon.

Further west, the iron mining industry is showcased through the museums and attractions of Chisholm and towns on the Mesabi Iron Range. Historic Eveleth boasts the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame.

From Lake Superior shorelines to the rugged iron ranges, St. Louis County's towns encapsulate the adventurous spirit, natural wonders, and storied past of Minnesota's iconic Arrowhead region.

All Saint Louis County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Saint Louis County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Alborn Unincorporated community in St. 461
Angora Unincorporated community in St. 246
Ash Lake Unincorporated community in St. 153
Aurora City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 576
Babbitt City in St. 1,471
Bartlett Township in Todd County, Minnesota 446
Bassett Unincorporated community in St. 41
Belgrade City in Stearns County, Minnesota, USA 787
Birch Township in Beltrami County, Minnesota 117
Biwabik City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota 810
Brookston City in St. 140
Buhl City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 969
Cherry Unincorporated community in St. 867
Chisholm City in Minnesota, United States 4,803
Clifton Township in Traverse County, Minnesota 71
Cook City in St. 562
Cotton Unincorporated community in St. 448
Crane Lake Unincorporated community in St. 82
Culver Unincorporated community in St. 297
Duluth City in Minnesota, United States; county seat of St. 2,121
Eagles Nest Township in St. 243
Elmer Unincorporated community in St. 152
Ely City in Minnesota, United States 3,325
Embarrass Unincorporated community in St. 610
Eveleth City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 3,536
Fairbanks Unincorporated community in St. 63
Floodwood City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 270
Fredenberg Township in St. 1,339
Gilbert City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 1,761
Grand Lake Township in St. 2,790
Grant City in Washington County, Minnesota 4,107
Hermantown City in St. 9,504
Hibbing City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 15,716
Hoyt Lakes City in St. 1,927
Iron Junction City in St. 87
Kabetogama Unincorporated community in St. 135
Kelsey Unincorporated community in St. 141
Kinney City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 144
Lakewood Urban township in St. 2,271
Leonidas City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 52
Linden Grove Unincorporated community in St. 145
McKinley City in St. 122
Meadow Brook Unincorporated community in St. 241
Meadowlands City in Minnesota, United States 305
Mitchell Township in Wilkin County, Minnesota 81
Mountain Iron City in St. 2,816
Murray County in Minnesota, United States of America 170
Orr City in Saint Louis County, Minnesota, United States 332
Proctor City in St. 3,006
Riverside Township in Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota 280
Sparta Township in Chippewa County, Minnesota 742
Spruce Township in Roseau County, Minnesota 518
Sturgeon Unincorporated community in St. 139
Toivola Unincorporated community in St. 170
Tower City in St. 477
Virginia City in St. 8,299
Winton City in St. 164

County Cities on Map (57)

Minnesota Counties (87)

Hennepin County (1,268,408) Ramsey County (547,903) Dakota County (431,807) Anoka County (359,921) Washington County (265,476) Saint Louis County (198,538) Stearns County (162,038) Olmsted County (159,298) Scott County (150,689) Wright County (140,249) Carver County (106,565) Sherburne County (98,811) Blue Earth County (68,241) Rice County (67,084) Crow Wing County (65,644) Clay County (64,690) Otter Tail County (58,741) Chisago County (56,794) Winona County (50,485) Beltrami County (47,442) Goodhue County (46,318) Itasca County (45,268) Kandiyohi County (43,130) Isanti County (41,429) Benton County (40,958) Mower County (40,150) Douglas County (38,328) Steele County (36,596) Carlton County (35,769) McLeod County (35,710) Nicollet County (34,482) Becker County (34,456) Morrison County (33,187) Polk County (30,900) Freeborn County (30,364) Cass County (29,928) Pine County (29,359) Le Sueur County (28,741) Mille Lacs County (26,146) Lyon County (25,271) Brown County (24,846) Todd County (24,732) Meeker County (23,341) Hubbard County (21,783) Wabasha County (21,642) Nobles County (21,400) Fillmore County (21,135) Dodge County (20,987) Martin County (19,484) Houston County (18,632) Waseca County (18,550) Kanabec County (16,416) Aitkin County (15,848) Roseau County (15,117) Redwood County (15,079) Sibley County (14,715) Renville County (14,403) Pennington County (13,874) Wadena County (13,807) Faribault County (13,601) Koochiching County (12,059) Chippewa County (11,758) Pope County (11,277) Cottonwood County (11,242) Watonwan County (10,792) Lake County (10,639) Jackson County (9,768) Stevens County (9,765) Yellow Medicine County (9,580) Marshall County (9,321) Rock County (9,301) Swift County (9,176) Pipestone County (9,121) Clearwater County (9,017) Murray County (8,155) Lac qui Parle County (6,527) Norman County (6,338) Wilkin County (6,161) Grant County (6,026) Lincoln County (5,568) Mahnomen County (5,473) Cook County (5,417) Big Stone County (4,923) Kittson County (4,214) Red Lake County (4,046) Lake of the Woods County (3,754) Traverse County (3,218)