Drew County , Arkansas

Drew County: County in Arkansas, United States

Drew County locator map
Location of Drew County on Arkansas map.


Drew County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 18,509 and a population density of 9 people per km². After 10 years in 2020 county had an estimated population of 17,977 inhabitants. Its county seat is Monticello. The county was created 174 years ago in 1846.

Drew County Courthouse 004 image
Drew County Courthouse 004
Drew County Courthouse 004 image


Drew County is located at 33°35'22"N 91°43'12"W (33.5894500, -91.7200200). It has 2 neighbors: Ashley County and Lincoln County.

Drew County map

The largest city of Drew County is Monticello with a population of 9,185. Other cities include, Wilmar population 477, Tillar population 193, Winchester population 160 and Jerome population 34. See all Drew County cities & populated places.


Drew County forecast: A slight chance of rain showers after 7am. Partly sunny, with a high near 79. Chance of precipitation is 20%. more

Drew County Quick Facts

Population : 17,977 (2020)
Country : United States of America
State : Arkansas (United States)
Area : 2164 km2
Water as percent of area : 0.9%
Land as percent of area : 99.1%
Altitude : 203 feet / 62 meters
Capital : Monticello
Establishment : November 11, 1846
Time Zone : UTC−05:00, UTC−06:00
Local time : 11:46:06 (20th October 2021)
Density : 8 Pop. per km² as of 2020
Population growth : -2.96% (2010-2020)
Weather : 79℉ Slight Chance Rain Showers 7-days weather

Drew County has 2 neighbours.

  • Monticello


According to census records, the population of Drew County decreased by 2.96% in 10 years.

Year Population % Change Method
2010 18,509 - census
2011 18,735 1.21% estimation process
2012 18,788 0.28% estimation process
2013 18,686 -0.55% estimation process
2014 18,642 -0.24% estimation process
2015 18,613 -0.16% estimation process
2016 18,553 -0.32% estimation process
2017 18,370 -1% estimation process
2018 18,328 -0.23% estimation process
2019 18,219 -0.6% estimation process
2020 17,977 -1.35% estimation process

Comitatul Drew, Comte de Drew, Comté de Drew, Condado de Drew, Condado han Drew, Contea di Drew, Drew, Drew Comitatus, Drew Kun, Drew Kūn, Drew konderria, Drew megye, Drju, Dru, Dryui srjan, Hrabstwo Drew, Okrug Dru, Quan Drew, Quận Drew, de lu xian, doryu jun, dri'u ka'unti, mqatʿt drw, shhrstan drw arkanzas, Дру, Дрю, Округ Дру, Դրյուի շրջան, شهرستان درو، آرکانزاس, مقاطعة درو, ڈریو کاؤنٹی, ڈریو کاؤنٹی، آرکنساس, ড্রিউ কাউন্টি, ドリュー郡, 德魯縣

People born in Drew County (1)

American mayor R. E. Burt was born in Drew County

Other places with the same name (1)

Drew County Populated Places

Cities, Towns, Neighborhoods & Other Populated Places in Drew County.

City Name Population Title
Monticello 9,185 City in Arkansas, USA
Wilmar 477 City in Arkansas, USA
Tillar 193 City in Arkansas, USA
Winchester 160 City in Arkansas, USA
Jerome 34 City in Arkansas, USA

Arkansas Other Counties (more counties)

County Name Population Title
Pulaski County 392,980 County in Arkansas, United States
Benton County 288,774 County in Arkansas, United States
New Caledonia 287,800 Unincorporated community in Arkansas, United States
Washington County 243,216 County in Arkansas, United States
Little Rock 197,866 Capital and largest city of Arkansas
Sebastian County 127,590 County in Arkansas, United States
Faulkner County 126,919 County in Arkansas, United States
Saline County 123,968 County in Arkansas, United States
Craighead County 112,245 County in Arkansas, United States
Garland County 99,789 County in Arkansas, United States
Fayetteville 89,576 County seat of Washington County, Arkansas, United States
Fort Smith 87,764 City in Arkansas, USA
Springdale 81,115 City in Arkansas, United States
Jonesboro 79,859 County seat city in Craighead County, Arkansas, USA
White County 78,729 County in Arkansas, United States
Lonoke County 73,921 County in Arkansas, United States