Cities & Towns in Cape Girardeau County, MO

Cape Girardeau County, county in Missouri, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 79,512 inhabitants. The county was created 210 years ago in 1812. Its county seat is Jackson.

There are 8 city/town in Cape Girardeau County, MO. The largest city of Cape Girardeau County is Cape Girardeau with a population of 41,588. Other cities include, Jackson population 14,699, Delta population 421, Gordonville population 367, Whitewater population 123

Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau

Cape Girardeau, The second-largest city in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri.


Jackson, City in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri, United States


Delta, City in Missouri, United States

Located along the western bank of the Mississippi River in Southeast Missouri, Cape Girardeau County contains several historic river towns and smaller communities.

Cape Girardeau

As the largest city and county seat, Cape Girardeau has around 40,000 residents. Its historic downtown has brick streets, antique shops, restaurants and the Mississippi Riverfront. Popular attractions include the Trail of Tears State Park and Conservation Area.


Located south of Cape Girardeau, Jackson has about 14,000 residents. The historic downtown square contains boutiques, galleries, and eateries. The annual Apple Festival in September draws crowds for food, crafts and entertainment.

Scott City

Scott City lies west of Cape Girardeau with around 5,200 residents. The city has grown as a suburban residential community and commercial hub off Interstate 55.

Oak Ridge

Oak Ridge is an unincorporated community northwest of Cape Girardeau near the Castor River. It contains historic buildings like the H.D. Weaver House along the riverfront.


Dutchtown is a small unincorporated town along the Mississippi River south of Cape Girardeau. It contains historic churches, cemeteries and homes from its founding days in the early 19th century.

Cape Girardeau County's river towns provide glimpses into Missouri’s storied past and friendly, slower-paced way of life.

All Cape Girardeau County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Cape Girardeau County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Allenville Human settlement in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri, United States of America 118
Cape Girardeau The second-largest city in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri. 41,588
Delta City in Missouri, United States 421
Gordonville Human settlement in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri, United States of America 367
Jackson City in Cape Girardeau County, Missouri, United States 14,699
Old Appleton Village in the United States 82
Pocahontas Town in Missouri 104
Whitewater Village in the United States 123

County Cities on Map (8)

Missouri Counties (114)

Saint Louis County (994,020) Jackson County (705,925) Saint Charles County (406,204) Greene County (294,997) Clay County (253,463) Jefferson County (226,543) Boone County (182,991) Jasper County (121,648) Cass County (106,806) Platte County (106,532) Franklin County (104,469) Christian County (90,655) Buchanan County (86,530) Cape Girardeau County (79,512) Cole County (76,191) Saint Francois County (66,485) Lincoln County (60,119) Newton County (58,451) Taney County (56,104) Johnson County (54,219) Pulaski County (52,709) Camden County (46,414) Callaway County (44,887) Phelps County (44,414) Pettis County (42,490) Butler County (42,178) Howell County (40,262) Webster County (39,859) Scott County (38,288) Lawrence County (38,175) Warren County (36,594) Laclede County (35,895) Barry County (35,818) Lafayette County (33,006) Polk County (32,490) Stone County (32,465) Stoddard County (29,001) Dunklin County (28,878) Marion County (28,423) Miller County (25,791) Adair County (25,399) Texas County (25,112) Audrain County (24,835) Washington County (24,604) Randolph County (24,409) Crawford County (23,739) Ray County (22,915) McDonald County (22,900) Saline County (22,858) Henry County (22,076) Nodaway County (21,743) Morgan County (20,716) Clinton County (20,553) Vernon County (20,388) Benton County (19,627) Perry County (19,194) Wright County (18,325) Sainte Genevieve County (17,919) Andrew County (17,586) Pike County (17,552) Dallas County (17,219) Cooper County (17,102) New Madrid County (16,693) Bates County (16,242) Pemiscot County (15,600) Moniteau County (15,585) Dent County (15,481) Macon County (15,095) Gasconade County (14,566) Livingston County (14,413) Cedar County (14,322) Osage County (13,535) Douglas County (13,344) Ripley County (13,300) Wayne County (12,769) Mississippi County (12,691) Madison County (12,113) Bollinger County (12,111) Linn County (11,830) Barton County (11,592) Montgomery County (11,294) DeKalb County (10,944) Oregon County (10,411) Ralls County (10,299) Iron County (10,098) Howard County (10,001) Lewis County (9,810) Saint Clair County (9,689) Grundy County (9,595) Hickory County (9,586) Ozark County (9,083) Caldwell County (9,051) Maries County (8,795) Monroe County (8,672) Carroll County (8,554) Harrison County (8,321) Daviess County (8,283) Shannon County (8,203) Dade County (7,568) Chariton County (7,360) Clark County (6,830) Gentry County (6,484) Reynolds County (6,198) Sullivan County (6,033) Carter County (5,991) Shelby County (5,919) Atchison County (5,096) Scotland County (4,871) Putnam County (4,688) Schuyler County (4,534) Holt County (4,232) Knox County (3,940) Mercer County (3,558) Worth County (1,953)