Cities & Towns in Ashtabula County, OH

Ashtabula County, county in Ohio, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 96,513 inhabitants. The county was created 212 years ago in 1811. Its county seat is Jefferson.

There are 24 city/town in Ashtabula County, OH. The largest city of Ashtabula County is Ashtabula with a population of 17,917. Other cities include, Conneaut population 12,237, Saybrook population 9,368, Geneva population 6,051, North Kingsville population 2,779


Ashtabula, Town in Ohio


Conneaut, City in Ohio


Saybrook, Township of Ohio

Nestled in the northeastern corner of Ohio along Lake Erie, Ashtabula County contains a mix of small cities, quaint towns, and rural farmland. Here's an overview of some of the notable cities and towns in Ashtabula County:


Ashtabula is the largest city and county seat. This port town has around 19,000 residents and has grown as an important coal and iron ore transport hub over the years. Ashtabula has a charming downtown right on the lake, as well as several parks and nature areas. Annual events include the Bridge Street Music Festival and the Ashtabula County Fair.


Geneva-on-the-Lake is a small lakefront community along the shore of Lake Erie. It has under 1,000 year-round residents but draws many summer tourists. The town has various wineries, an amusement park, and cabin rentals that give it a classic lakeside retreat vibe.


Conneaut sits right along the Pennsylvania border and Lake Erie. Around 12,000 people reside in this city. Conneaut was an important shipbuilding and transportation center in the 19th century. Today it still relies on harbor industries but also has become a popular spot for enjoy Lake Erie recreational activities.


Jefferson is a village of around 3,000 residents in the south-central part of the county. It hosts the annual Ashtabula County Fair and has several historic buildings like St. John's Episcopal Church and the Jefferson Historical Jail.


Andover is a village in the southwest corner of Ashtabula County with approximately 2,000 residents. Andover was incorporated in 1848 and was an important mill town thanks to the several streams and rivers in the area. The Andover Historical Society works to preserve some of the charming 19th century architecture.

Saybrook Township

Saybrook Township encompasses the northeast corner of Ashtabula County. Within it are places like Geneva-on-the-Lake as well as the unincorporated areas of Ashtabula, Geneva, and Saybrook. State parks and wineries make this area along the Lake Erie shoreline a popular place.

In addition to these larger towns and cities, Ashtabula County is filled with smaller rural villages and settlements dotted amongst the farm fields and forests. Each community has played a role in shaping the area's history and local culture.

All Ashtabula County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Ashtabula County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population
Amboy Township in Fulton County, Ohio 1,780
Andover Village located in the south-east of Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States 1,088
Ashtabula Town in Ohio 17,917
Austinburg Human settlement in Ohio, United States of America 2,086
Cherry Valley Township of Ohio 911
Colebrook Township of Ohio 942
Conneaut City in Ohio 12,237
Dorset Human settlement in Ohio, United States of America 805
Geneva City in Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States 6,051
Geneva-on-the-Lake City in Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States of America 1,193
Harpersfield Township of Ohio 2,595
Hartsgrove Township in Ashtabula County, Ohio 1,529
Kingsville Human settlement in Ohio, United States of America 1,693
New Lyme Township of Ohio 1,064
North Kingsville Town 2,779
Orwell Village in Ohio 1,585
Pierpont Human settlement in Ohio, United States of America 1,232
Plymouth Town 1,789
Roaming Shores City in Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States of America 1,443
Rock Creek Village in Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States 503
Saybrook Township of Ohio 9,368
Trumbull Township of Ohio 1,352
Wayne Village in Wood County, Ohio, United States 925
Williamsfield Townships of Ashtabula County, Ohio, United States 1,580

County Cities on Map (24)

Ohio Counties (88)

Franklin County (1,324,624) Cuyahoga County (1,227,883) Hamilton County (817,985) Summit County (538,866) Montgomery County (531,610) Lucas County (428,294) Butler County (385,648) Stark County (369,772) Lorain County (312,172) Warren County (238,412) Lake County (229,569) Mahoning County (226,075) Delaware County (213,554) Clermont County (207,449) Trumbull County (196,800) Medina County (180,912) Licking County (178,100) Greene County (170,122) Portage County (162,583) Fairfield County (159,709) Clark County (133,593) Wood County (131,113) Richland County (120,891) Wayne County (115,694) Miami County (107,516) Allen County (101,980) Columbiana County (101,118) Ashtabula County (96,513) Geauga County (93,271) Tuscarawas County (91,776) Muskingum County (86,020) Ross County (76,420) Hancock County (75,407) Scioto County (74,347) Erie County (73,719) Belmont County (65,932) Athens County (65,481) Jefferson County (64,939) Marion County (64,820) Knox County (62,423) Union County (60,021) Washington County (59,652) Lawrence County (59,091) Pickaway County (58,658) Sandusky County (58,351) Huron County (57,979) Seneca County (54,938) Ashland County (53,362) Darke County (51,205) Shelby County (48,337) Auglaize County (45,680) Logan County (45,326) Madison County (44,559) Holmes County (44,004) Brown County (43,414) Highland County (43,304) Clinton County (41,921) Fulton County (41,889) Crawford County (41,338) Mercer County (41,274) Preble County (40,836) Ottawa County (40,253) Champaign County (38,960) Guernsey County (38,779) Defiance County (37,778) Williams County (36,565) Coshocton County (36,449) Perry County (36,215) Morrow County (35,411) Putnam County (33,654) Jackson County (32,493) Hardin County (31,469) Gallia County (29,802) Fayette County (28,579) Van Wert County (28,159) Hocking County (28,095) Pike County (27,695) Adams County (27,531) Henry County (26,904) Carroll County (26,897) Meigs County (22,678) Wyandot County (21,711) Paulding County (18,648) Harrison County (15,014) Noble County (14,364) Morgan County (14,305) Monroe County (13,586) Vinton County (12,972)