County Monaghan , Ulster

County Monaghan: County in Ireland


County Monaghan Quick Facts

Country : Ireland
State : Ulster (Ireland)
Head of government : Cathaoirleach of Monaghan County Council
Plate code : MN
Area : 1295 km2
Legislative body : legislative body of Monaghan County Council
Capital : Monaghan
Time Zone : UTC±00:00
Local time : 08:48:33 (21st January 2022)


County Monaghan is located at 54°15'0"N 7°0'0"W (54.2500000, -7.0000000). It has 3 neighbors: Northern Ireland, Louth and An Cabhan.

County Monaghan map

County Monaghan has 3 neighbours.

  • Ballybay–Clones
  • Monaghan
  • Carrickmacross–Castleblayney

Contae Mhuineachain, Contae Mhuineacháin, Monaghan, Muineachan, Muineachán