Cities & Towns in United Republic of Tanzania,

United Republic of Tanzania, Independent country in Africa. As of 2020 country had an estimated population of 57,310,019 inhabitants. The country was created 59 years ago in 1964. Its capital city is .

There are 21 city/town in United Republic of Tanzania, . The largest city of United Republic of Tanzania is Dar es Salaam with a population of 4,715,000. Other cities include, Arusha population 416,442, Mbeya population 291,649, Kigoma population 164,268, Moshi population 156,959

Dar es Salaam
Dar es Salaam

Dar es Salaam, City in Tanzania


Arusha, City in Arusha Region, Tanzania


Mbeya, City en Tanzania

All United Republic of Tanzania Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in United Republic of Tanzania.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title County Population
Dar es Salaam City in Tanzania Ilala 4,715,000
Arusha City in Arusha Region, Tanzania Arusha City 416,442
Mbeya City en Tanzania Mbeya City 291,649
Kigoma City Kigoma Ujiji Municipal 164,268
Moshi City in Tanzania Moshi Urban District 156,959
Tabora City Tabora Urban 145,292
Songea City in Tanzania Songea Municipal 126,449
Musoma City Musoma Municipal 121,119
Iringa City Iringa Urban District 111,820
Shinyanga City in Tanzania Shinyanga Urban 107,362
Mtwara City Mtwara Urban 96,602
Kilosa City in Morogoro Region, Tanzania Kilosa 91,889
Sumbawanga City located in western Tanzania Sumbawanga Urban 89,161
Mpanda City Mpanda Town 73,338
Bukoba City Bukoba Municipal 70,628
Lindi City Lindi Urban 41,912
Kasulu City in Kigoma, Tanzania Kasulu Town 37,349
Babati City Babati Town 34,291
Tukuyu City Rungwe 28,398
Wete City Wete District 26,450
Kibaha City Kibaha Town 23,651

County Cities on Map (21)