New Hampshire Counties

New Hampshire, state of the United States of America. There are 10 county in New Hampshire. You can find the list of these counties and detailed information from the links below.

Hillsborough County
Hillsborough County

Hillsborough County, population 418,735

Rockingham County
Rockingham County

Rockingham County, population 311,307

Merrimack County
Merrimack County

Merrimack County, population 152,622

New Hampshire has 10 counties showing off the state's natural beauty, colonial history, and small town charm. Here are some highlights:

Merrimack County

In south-central NH, Merrimack County includes:

  • Capital city Concord with museums like the McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center
  • Mt Kearsarge offering hiking with panoramic views
  • The university town of Durham along the Oyster River

Strafford County

On the eastern border, Strafford County is home to:

  • Historic downtown Portsmouth along the Piscataqua River
  • Strawbery Banke Museum's collection of colonial homes
  • Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Carroll County

In the White Mountains region, Carroll County provides:

  • Scenic Kancamagus Highway cutting through the mountains
  • Mount Washington, the highest peak in the Northeast
  • Echo Lake State Park surrounded by dense forest

Coos County

In the northernmost part of NH, Coos County offers:

  • White Mountain National Forest covering 800,000 acres
  • Wildcat Mountain Ski Area with groomed trails through evergreen forest
  • Historic logging and railroad attractions like the Conway Scenic Railroad

New Hampshire's natural wonders, colonial past, and small towns await discovery within each unique county. The state's tidy size makes visiting multiple regions easy.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
County Name Population Cities
Belknap County 61,551 Belknap County cities
Carroll County 49,167 Carroll County cities
Cheshire County 76,228 Cheshire County cities
Coos County 31,174 Coos County cities
Grafton County 90,691 Grafton County cities
Hillsborough County 418,735 Hillsborough County cities
Merrimack County 152,622 Merrimack County cities
Rockingham County 311,307 Rockingham County cities
Strafford County 131,533 Strafford County cities
Sullivan County 43,267 Sullivan County cities

Counties on Map (10)