Cities & Towns in Duval County, FL

Duval County, county in Florida, United States of America. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 966,728 inhabitants. The county was created 201 years ago in 1822. Its county seat is Jacksonville.

There are 0 city/town in Duval County, FL.

Home to the storied city of Jacksonville, Duval County, Florida contains a diverse collection of urban, suburban and beach communities. Each city has cultivated its own unique identity and culture. Some of the most prominent Duval County municipalities include Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beach, Atlantic Beach, Neptune Beach and Baldwin.

Jacksonville serves as both the county seat and the largest city in the state, boasting an impressive downtown skyline. The three beach communities of Jacksonville Beach, Neptune Beach and Atlantic Beach offer quintessential coastal living along northern Florida’s shores. And Baldwin provides a more rural small town setting away from the waves.

  • Jacksonville: The largest and most populous city in the county and the state, with a population of 920,570. It is located on the banks of the St. Johns River, near the Atlantic Ocean. It is a center of culture, commerce, education, and sports, hosting many museums, theaters, festivals, and professional teams. It also has a vibrant downtown area with skyscrapers, restaurants, and nightlife.
  • Jacksonville Beach: The second-largest city in the county and the 51st-largest in the state, with a population of 23,609. It is located east of Jacksonville, on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. It is a popular tourist destination, with miles of sandy beaches and a variety of shops and restaurants. It also has a fishing pier, a golf course, and a water park.
  • Atlantic Beach: The third-largest city in the county and the 85th-largest in the state, with a population of 13,846. It is located north of Jacksonville Beach, on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. It is a scenic and peaceful community, offering many outdoor activities such as surfing, biking, and kayaking. It also has a historic downtown area with a town center, a museum, and a theater.

Beyond these larger hubs, Duval County also includes the historic neighborhood of Springfield, upscale spots like Ponte Vedra Beach, and the tightly-knit town of Orange Park. From sleepy fishing villages to bustling business districts, each community adds its own flair. Duval County's diversity of cities invites discovery of all this northeast Florida region has to offer.

All Duval County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Duval County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population

County Cities on Map (0)

Florida Counties (67)

Miami-Dade County (2,707,303) Broward County (1,958,105) Palm Beach County (1,507,600) Hillsborough County (1,497,957) Orange County (1,404,396) Pinellas County (976,802) Duval County (966,728) Lee County (790,767) Polk County (744,552) Brevard County (608,459) Pasco County (570,412) Volusia County (561,497) Seminole County (474,171) Sarasota County (443,465) Manatee County (411,219) Collier County (392,973) Osceola County (385,315) Lake County (375,492) Marion County (373,513) Saint Lucie County (337,186) Escambia County (322,364) Leon County (295,460) Saint Johns County (278,715) Alachua County (271,218) Clay County (221,770) Okaloosa County (212,820) Hernando County (198,792) Charlotte County (194,711) Santa Rosa County (189,139) Bay County (171,322) Indian River County (162,518) Martin County (162,088) Citrus County (153,010) Sumter County (139,018) Flagler County (118,451) Highlands County (106,639) Nassau County (91,113) Walton County (76,648) Putnam County (74,815) Monroe County (73,900) Columbia County (72,654) Jackson County (46,085) Gadsden County (45,277) Suwannee County (44,851) Hendry County (42,813) Okeechobee County (42,297) Levy County (42,214) DeSoto County (38,520) Wakulla County (34,319) Baker County (29,566) Bradford County (28,593) Hardee County (26,822) Washington County (25,932) Taylor County (21,600) Holmes County (19,594) Gilchrist County (18,885) Madison County (18,707) Dixie County (17,057) Union County (15,182) Jefferson County (14,543) Hamilton County (14,521) Glades County (14,198) Calhoun County (14,078) Gulf County (13,534) Franklin County (12,201) Lafayette County (8,482) Liberty County (8,364)