Cities & Towns in Calhoun County, MI

Calhoun County, county in Alabama, United States. As of 2020 county had an estimated population of 133,580 inhabitants. The county was created 190 years ago in 1832. Its county seat is Anniston.

There are 0 city/town in Calhoun County, MI.

Situated in southern Michigan, Calhoun County is home to a mix of small cities, quaint towns, and rural villages. The largest city and county seat is Battle Creek, known worldwide as the headquarters of the Kellogg Company. With a population of about 51,000, Battle Creek serves as the commercial and industrial hub of Calhoun County.

Some of the other notable municipalities in Calhoun County include:

  • Marshall - Located just east of Battle Creek, this city of nearly 7,000 residents contains a historic downtown district listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Marshall is the second largest city in the county.
  • Albion - Situated along the Kalamazoo River, Albion has around 8,500 residents. It is home to Albion College, a liberal arts institution founded in 1835.
  • Athens - This tiny village of just over 1,000 people lies near the center of Calhoun County. It has several buildings on the National Register of Historic Places.
  • Homer - Located in the northwestern part of the county, this village of around 3,000 residents contains many examples of 19th century architecture.
  • Tekonsha - With a population of around 300, Tekonsha is a quintessential small farming village.

Calhoun County’s mix of urban areas and rural small towns provides diversity across its landscape. The county's history and agriculture heritage combine with modern industry and business.

All Calhoun County Cities (Aphebetical)

List of cities, towns, neighborhoods & other populated places in Calhoun County.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
City Name Title Population

County Cities on Map (0)

Michigan Counties (83)

Wayne County (1,740,623) Oakland County (1,253,459) Macomb County (870,791) Kent County (658,708) Genesee County (404,794) Washtenaw County (366,473) Ottawa County (294,635) Ingham County (290,609) Kalamazoo County (265,988) Livingston County (192,335) Saginaw County (189,868) Muskegon County (173,883) Saint Clair County (159,293) Jackson County (156,920) Berrien County (153,025) Monroe County (150,568) Calhoun County (133,580) Allegan County (118,927) Eaton County (110,148) Bay County (102,387) Lenawee County (97,808) Grand Traverse County (93,592) Lapeer County (87,635) Midland County (83,441) Clinton County (79,753) Van Buren County (75,474) Isabella County (69,504) Shiawassee County (67,738) Marquette County (65,834) Ionia County (64,553) Montcalm County (63,476) Barry County (62,061) Saint Joseph County (60,848) Tuscola County (52,289) Cass County (51,584) Newaygo County (49,348) Hillsdale County (45,658) Mecosta County (43,907) Branch County (43,424) Sanilac County (40,747) Gratiot County (40,283) Chippewa County (36,958) Delta County (35,612) Houghton County (35,126) Wexford County (33,743) Emmet County (33,342) Clare County (30,771) Huron County (30,653) Mason County (29,164) Alpena County (28,238) Oceana County (26,819) Charlevoix County (26,105) Gladwin County (25,424) Cheboygan County (25,365) Iosco County (25,140) Dickinson County (25,112) Otsego County (24,765) Manistee County (24,738) Roscommon County (23,986) Osceola County (23,466) Antrim County (23,449) Menominee County (22,608) Leelanau County (21,743) Ogemaw County (20,923) Kalkaska County (18,003) Benzie County (17,852) Missaukee County (15,152) Arenac County (14,953) Crawford County (13,981) Gogebic County (13,842) Presque Isle County (12,665) Lake County (11,587) Iron County (11,066) Mackinac County (10,839) Alcona County (10,505) Montmorency County (9,337) Alger County (9,015) Oscoda County (8,368) Baraga County (8,164) Schoolcraft County (8,104) Luce County (6,126) Ontonagon County (5,656) Keweenaw County (2,119)