Alaska Counties

Alaska, Alaska is one of fifty states that make up the United States of America. Its capital is Juneau and its most populous city is Anchorage. It is located in the far northwest of North America, in the West region of the country, Pacific division. It borders the Arctic Ocean to the north, Canada to the east, the Pacific Ocean to the south, and the Bering Sea to the west. At 1,717,856 km² it is the largest state in the country and the seventh largest subnational entity in the world, behind the republic of Saja (Russia), Western Australia, Krai of Krasnoyarsk (Russia), Greenland (Denmark), Nunavut (Canada) and Queensland (Australia); 710,231 people in 2010,. There are 24 county in Alaska. You can find the list of these counties and detailed information from the links below.

Anchorage Municipality
Anchorage Municipality

Anchorage Municipality, population 287,095

Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Matanuska-Susitna Borough, population 110,213

Fairbanks North Star Borough
Fairbanks North Star Borough

Fairbanks North Star Borough, population 95,651

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z all
County Name Population
Aleutians East Borough 3,401
Aleutians West Census Area 5,680
Anchorage Municipality 287,095
Bethel Census Area 18,437
Bristol Bay Borough 788
Denali Borough 2,081
Dillingham Census Area 4,833
Fairbanks North Star Borough 95,651
Haines Borough 2,614
Juneau City and Borough 31,849
Kenai Peninsula Borough 59,414
Ketchikan Gateway Borough 13,747
Kodiak Island Borough 12,992
Lake and Peninsula Borough 1,493
Matanuska-Susitna Borough 110,213
Nome Census Area 9,909
North Slope Borough 9,294
Northwest Arctic Borough 7,644
Petersburg Borough 3,296
Sitka City and Borough 8,405
Southeast Fairbanks Census Area 6,957
Valdez-Cordova Census Area 9,202
Yakutat City and Borough 637
Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area 5,077